Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee focuses its work on the many ways we can reveal Christ’s Presence in the celebration of the Eucharist.  This initiative began in 2010 with a desire by Msgr. Carr to deepen the experience of the Mass.  In consultation with the Liturgy Committee, he decided that we would focus on the remarkable promise of Christ’s Real Presence when two or three are gathered in His name and most especially, then, on His Real Presence in the Eucharist.  Since those first days in the late summer of 2010, the Liturgy Committee activities have included the following:

  • Recruiting liturgy ministers
  • Forming/training new liturgy ministers
  • Planning annual ongoing formation events for liturgy ministers
  • Recruiting, forming and assigning mentors to new ministers
  • Maintaining/updating the liturgy website content
  • Researching materials that will support the intellectual and spiritual growth of liturgy ministers
  • Assessing liturgies through the lens of Christ’s Real Presence
  • Planning special liturgies for certain feast days throughout liturgical seasons
  • Scheduling liturgical ministers for all weekend Masses and special feast days
  • Facilitating formation for members of the liturgy committee
  • Offering assistance in other areas as needed

Committee Membership

The committee is made up of individuals who have considered God’s call to serve to create a liturgical environment saturated with Christ’s Real Presence.  Those called to serve are asked for a commitment of a minimum of one liturgical cycle, which is three years.  Liturgy Committee meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM.  Our pastor, parochial vicar and some of our deacons, as well as a consultant provide guidance and aid us in determining parish direction.  Several key lay roles have been identified as essential to orderly function of the Committee (Please see attached document at bottom of this page for Serving on the Liturgy Committee: Discernment and Lay Leadership).  Lay roles include Meeting Convener, Recorder, Communication Leader, Formation and Training Leader, Recruitment Leader and Commitment Management Leader, as well as Head of Ministry for Assembly, Altar Servers, Music, Eucharistic Ministers, Lectors, Sacristans and Ushers.  The members of the Liturgy Committee 2016-2017 are the following:

Committee Leadership Meeting Convener:

Jeff Lunardi


Jackie Dwyer

Communication Leaders:

Patricia Mullins

Ann Fitzsimmons

Website and Calendar Maintenance:

Mary Ann Peppiatt

Recommitment Management Leaders:

Jackie Dwyer

Charlie Giovannetti

Formation and Training Leader:

Charlie Giovannetti

Recruitment Leaders:

Jeff Lunardi


Rachel Downey

Parish Council Representative:

Ann Gill

Ministry Heads

Altar Servers:

Denise McMenamin

Brooke Bell

Assembly:  Vacant

Eucharistic Ministers:

Jon Stanley


Betty Drozeski

Yvonne Smith


Allen Bean


Charlie Giovannetti

Don Delaney


Chris Jones

Greg Miller

Liturgical Consultant:

Debbie Stollery


Monsignor William Carr, Pastor

Fr. John Christian, Pastoral Vicar


Membership on the Liturgy Committee

There are currently a few open positions on the Liturgy Committee. If you are interested in learning more about Committee leadership positions or discerning serving on the Committee please contact Jeff Lunardi or any other member of the Committee.

Contact Info

Saint Bridget Catholic Church
6006 Three Chopt Road
Richmond, Virginia 23226

Office: (804) 282-9511
Fax: (804) 285-7227

Priests' Residence:
Monsignor Carr 
Fr. Tochi Iwuji (804) 551-0592
Fr. Kyle O'Connor (804) 551-0473

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Mass Schedule

Reconciliation: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. and by appointment

Vigil Mass: 5:30 p.m.
Reconciliation: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment 

7:30 a.m., 9:00 a.m.,11:00 a.m., 5:00 p.m.

8:00 a.m., except holidays as scheduled


St. Bridget Facebook Page

Our Sponsors

eTEC Mechanical Corporation